The Table Tennis Canada 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on Saturday 9 September 2023 electronically via ZOOM.

Here are the main decisions taken by the AGM and points on interest:

  • Received the Board of Director’s report for 2022-2023.
  • Approved the Audited Financial Statements for 2022-2023.
  • Introduced the “Asset Building” concept to replace the  “Deficit Reduction Plan”.
  • Received the 2023-24 TTCAN Budget (version 3).
  • Appointed “Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton” as TTCAN’s auditors for 2023-24.
  • Set the TTCAN membership fees for 2024 (no increase).
  • Appointed the Nominating Committee for 2023-25.
  • Re-appointed Ron Edwards as a member of the Audit & Finance Committee.
  • Decided to return to combined Canadian Junior and Senior Championships in 2024 and 2025.
  • Charged the Board of Directors with the responsibility to set a date and place for the 2024 Canadian ParaTT Championships.
  • With the retirement of Kevin Murphy as Chair of the Members Council, Rémi Tremblay was elected as the new Members Council Chair.
  • The following were elected to the Board of Directors: Adham Sharara (Chair & President), Rob Chan, Najam Chishti, Thorsten Gohl, Amelia Ho and Betty Zareba. Peter Isherwood remains a member of the Board as Athlete Representative.