For the second year the Table Tennis Canada awards committee has selected a female and male athlete, highlighting their amazing achievements throughout the year. A wonderful achievement for the Gender Equity committee in their mandate on equity, diversity and inclusion. 

Congratulations to all the 2023 Award Winners. We are very proud of you and your achievements.

Ivy Liao, Colombie-Britannique – Female Athlete of the Year
Peter Isherwood, Colombie-Britannique – Male Athlete of the Year
Afif Charara, Quebec – Coach of the Year
Brian Stuart, Yukon – Official of the Year
Kevin Murphy, Yukon – Contributor to Sport of the Year

Gender Equity Manager Karine Dumontier shares her happiness with this and the accomplishments of the committee. “We thank the awards committee for recognizing the talent and successes of both male and female athletes. It is an encouraging improvement for our sport and a strong gesture that recognizes the value of all our athletes and the importance of Gender Equity.” 

​​You make a difference in your community. Thank you so very much for your contribution to Table Tennis in Canada.