The TTCAN Board of Directors are very proud to announce the final selection for the Canadian Team to the World Team Championships in Busan, Korea, 22-29 March 2020.

The top 3 players qualified through the selection tournament held on 10 January 2020 in Mississauga. The fourth player and alternate for each team were selected by the High Performance Commission. The support personnel and their alternates were selected by the TTCAN Board of Directors.


Joyce Xu (ON)

Benita Zhou (BC)

Ivy Liao (BC)

Mo Zhang (BC)

Coach:  Jian Ren Wei 


Jeremy Hazin (ON)

Hong Tao Chen (ON)

Marko Medjugorac (QC)

Matthew Lehmann (MB)

Coach: Eugene Wang

Team Manager: Dejan Papic


  • Women: Kelly Zhao (ON)
  • Men: Edward Ly (QC)
  • Women Coach: Jialin Wang
  • Men’s Coach: Vincent Aumoitte

Congratulations to all selected players, coaches and their provincial associations. We wish our team all the best at the World Championships