We extended the nomination deadline to March 8th, 2021 and we hope that you will nominate your coach, administrator, official or athlete soon. 

Congratulations again to the 2020 Award Winners: 

Coach of the Year: Paul Noel, Saskatchewan
Contributor to Table Tennis: Luba Sadovska, British Columbia
Official of the Year: Darek Mikita, Manitoba
Athlete of the Year: Mo Zhang, British Columbia

TTCAN Official of the Year Award (Art Barran Award)

This award is presented annually to recognize an individual’s dedication to leadership, officiating and promotion of fair play and ethical behaviour in sport.

TTCAN official awards_EN

TTCAN Contributor to Table Tennis Award (Betty Tweedy Award)

This award recognizes an individual who has, over the last year contributed in an extraordinary way to Table Tennis in Canada.

TTCAN Contributor to Table Tennis Award _EN

TTCAN Coach of the Year Award (Domonkos Award)

This award is presented to recognize coaching excellence in Canada. It recognizes a dedicated and hardworking coach who uses his/her knowledge to develop athletes and increase the profile of Table Tennis in Canada.

TTCAN Coach of the Year_EN

TTCAN Athlete of the Year Award

This award will be presented to an athlete that has excelled at various levels of competition.

TTCAN Athlete of the Year_EN

Submission Deadline is March 8th, 2021. Winners will be announced on March 31st and presented with the awards at the 2021 Table Tennis Canada AGM or Canadian Championships.