3 men and 3 women are already pre-selected for the 2024 World Team Championships to be held in Busan, Korea, on 16-25 February 2024:

Women: Mo Zhang, Ivy Liao, and Jessie Xu

Men: Eugene Wang, Edward Ly, and Simeon Martin

Two more women and two more men will be selected to complete the team. The selection will take place at the “trials” to be held on 9-10 December 2023 at the My TT Club in Mississauga.

The winner of the trials will be added as the fourth player on the team, while the runner-up at the trials will be offered the 5thplace on the team on a self-funded basis.  The 3rd and 4th place players at the trials will be the 1st and 2nd alternate to the team respectively.

The selection applies equally to the men and the women.

Good luck to all the players !